Business news from Ukraine


President of Ukraine Volodymyr Zelensky signed a decree that changed the composition of the National Investment Council on Monday, September 27.
According to decree No.488/2021 released on the presidential website, the following officials were included to the National Investment Council’s staff: Chairman of the Board of Directors of VEON Ltd. (Kingdom of the Netherlands) Gennady Gazin; chief representative of the Polish state oil and gas company “PGNiG S.A.” in Ukraine (Republic of Poland) Ireneusz Derek; Infrastructure Minister of Ukraine Oleksandr Kubrakov; First Deputy Prime Minister of Ukraine, Economy Minister Oleksiy Liubchenko; President of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD) Odile Renaud-Basso; Deputy Head of the President’s Office of Ukraine Yulia Svyrydenko and Vice President of the European Investment Bank Teresa Czerwińska.
According to the decree, the following officials were removed from the National Investment Council: former member of the supervisory board of NJSC Naftogaz Ukrainy Yulia Kovaliv; former Infrastructure Minister Vladyslav Krykliy, former Economy Minister Ihor Petrashko, former President of the EBRD Suma Chakrabarti.
The decree comes into force on the day of its publication.