Business news from Ukraine


14 December , 2018  

The supervisory board of PJSC Ukrposhta at a first meeting held on December 14, 2018 elected Benoit Pleska (Belgium) head of the board. At the meeting the audit committee was created. Jakub Karnowski (Poland) was elected chair of the committee. Oksana Volchko was elected head of the committee for appointments and remuneration to managers of the company.
Oleksandr Ozeran headed the committee for digital transportation and Joona Saluveer (Estonia) headed the committee for postal logistics and parcels.
On October 10, the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine approved the supervisory board of PJSC Ukrposhta, consisting of five independent members and two representatives from the state.
Independent members are Pleska, Saluveer, Karnowski, Tommy Jensen (Denmark) and Volchko, while the representatives of the state are Ozeran (Director General of Directorate of State Policy in the sphere of digital infrastructure in transport and postal services of the Ministry of Infrastructure of Ukraine, Hyperloop Project Chief in Ukraine) and Yuriy Tustanovskyi (Head of the Executive Support Service of the First Vice Prime Minister of Ukraine).
The professional recruiting company Amrop selected the independent members of the supervisory council.

, , ,